Marvel Entertainment with Warner Bros. and DC Comics. Warner Bros. and DC Comics has just announced all of its superhero motion pictures through 2020, plus a few Lego movies and new ‘Harry Potter‘ films. Needless to say, the theaters are going to be crowded and each studio is going to be competing for the top box office position and revenue.

The Ten DC Comics films are:

1)Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice directed by Zack Snyder (2016)
2)Suicide Squad directed by David Ayer (2016)
3)Wonder Woman starring Gal Gadot (2017)
4)Justice League Part One directed by Snyder, with Ben Affleck, Henry Cavill and Amy Adams reprising their roles (2017)
5)The Flash starring Ezra Miller (2018)
6)Aquaman starring Jason Momoa (2018)
7)Shazam (2019)
8)Justice League Part Two directed by Zack Snyder (2019)
9)Cyborg starring Ray Fisher (2020)
10)Green Lantern (2020)
Now onto the ‘Harry Potter‘ movies. Author J.K Rowling wrote ‘Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them‘ book, and the studio will make three movies, which will release in 2016, 2018, and 2020 based on that novella with ‘Harry Potter’ director David Yates returning to the director’s chair. In addition to that, there will be three more ‘LEGO‘ films, beginning with ‘Ninjago‘ in 2016, the LEGO Batman film in 2017, and ‘LEGO Movie 2‘ in 2018.

There are a ton of big budget action superhero geek movies coming out over the next several years, and you can bet Walt Disney will be competing with this slate with their Marvel Universe, Star Wars franchise, and more.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply